Advisory Board



vr krishna iyer

Prof.Pillai is one of the foremost legal academicians in India today. He was awarded Baboo Piarelal Memorial Prize and Law Union Prize of the Delhi University for securing first position in the LL.M. examination. He was awarded a fellowship to complete his LLM and SJD at the University of Michigan, USA. He has extensively researched on Criminal Law, Criminal Procedure and Human Rights. He is the Founder Director of NUALS. He has been the Director of Indian Law Institute, Delhi from 2004 to 2009. He has published in many journals, authored 3 books and is currently reviewing Prof. R.V. Kelkar’s books on Criminal Law. He has also been the  editor of CULR and JILI. He is associated with almost all Law schools of eminence in India and (Former Director National Judicial Academy,Bhopal & Indian Law Institute, Delhi.

dr kn chandra

Prof.(Dr.) I.P. Massey, LL.M. (Lko), LL.M. (Calif. Berkeley), Ph.D. Dean, Faculty of Law, is a distinguished Professor of national repute. Formerly, he was the Professor of Law and Dean, Faculty of Law, Himachal Pradesh University, Shimla. He was also a fellow of the Indian Institute of Advanced Study, Shimla and member of the H.P. Human Rights Commission. His area of specialization is Administrative Law. He guided research at the post graduate and doctoral level and has published extensively in various law journals. His book on Administrative Law is a very popular authoritative text.

ip massey

​(Retd.Judge High Court of Kerala)

ps gopinathan

Retired professor, critic, biographer, editor, translator, journalist, orator, social activist and humanist.

mk sanu

He is a Graduate in Science from Calicut University and took his LL.B. from the Kerala University. He took his LL.M. and Ph.D. from the Cochin University. He joined the Government Law Colleges Service in 1983 and worked in all the Government Law Colleges in Kerala as Lecturer and has worked as Reader in the Government Law College, Thrissur. Dr. Valson served as the Secretary, Kerala Legislative Assembly for a term of two years from November 2004 to November 2006.After his term as the Legislature Secretary, he rejoined the Government Law Colleges Service and retired as the Principal, Government Law College, Calicut, in June 2007. He has practised at the High Court of Kerala and has numerous articles in various law journals to his credit.

valsalan nuals

President S N D P Yogam Br.No:1103,Poothotta & ​Manager Sree Narayana Educational Institutions,Poothotta.


Prof.K.V.Mohanan, before joining as the Principal SNLC Poothotta was serving as the Dean and Professor of Law at National Law University, Jodhpur (2000-2011). He has held many positions in his teaching career spanning over three decades. He has served in all Government Law Colleges in Kerala. He became the Principal of Govt. Law College Thrissur in 2005 and retired from service in 2008. He has also served as Munsiff for three years at Koothuparambu and Chavakkad. He has been a visiting faculty in the Kerala Police Academy, Thrissur, Agricultural University, Thrissur and Elijah Institute of Management studies, Thrissur.

Prof.K.V.Mohanan is a member of the Academic Council

of the University of Calicut. He was the Chairman of the Faculty of Law and Board of studies in Law of the said University. He was also a member of the Board of studies of CUSAT. He was a member of the General council, Executive council and Academic council of the National Law University, Jodhpur.